Tell It to the Skies

Tell It to the Skies

Reprint

Paperback (13 Jul 2017)

  • $11.44
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10 copies available online - Usually dispatched within two working days

Publisher's Synopsis

Set in the beautiful city of Venice, a captivating novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Summer at the Lake and Paradise House

'A dramatically dark tale of the joy, pain and all-consuming passion of first love' Cosmopolitan

'Intense, compelling stuff' OK Magazine

'A captivating read: beautifully written and heartrendingly sad' Daily Telegraph

Venice has been Lydia's home for many years, a place where she has found peace and fulfilment. Then one day she glimpses a young man's face in the crowd that threatens to change everything. He's a heart-stopping reminder of a dreadful secret she believed she had banished to the past...

As a young child, Lydia and her sister were sent to live with grandparents they'd never even met before. It was a cruel and loveless new world for them and it forced Lydia to grow up fast. She learned to keep secrets and to trust sparingly, and through it all she was shadowed by grief and guilt.

Now, twenty-eight years later, Lydia is persuaded to leave behind the safe new life she has created for herself and return to England to face the past. And maybe her future.

The perfect escapist read for fans of Santa Montefiore and Katie Fforde.

Book information

ISBN: 9781409173151
Publisher: Orion
Imprint: Orion Books
Pub date:
Edition: Reprint
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 482
Weight: 382g
Height: 199mm
Width: 139mm
Spine width: 35mm