The Drafter

The Drafter - The Peri Reed Chronicles

Paperback original

Paperback (01 Sep 2015)

  • $22.74
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Other formats/editions

Publisher's Synopsis

#1 New York Times bestselling author Kim Harrison delivers the first installment in her eagerly anticipated, sexy new suspense trilogy, featuring a special task agent at the top of her field and set in a futuristic Detroit . . .

LIVE. DIE. REPEAT.


Detroit 2030: Double-crossed by the person she loved and betrayed by the covert government organization that trained her to use her body as a weapon, Peri Reed is a renegade on the run. Don't forgive and never forget has always been Peri's creed. But her day job makes it difficult: she is a drafter, possessed of a rare, invaluable skill for altering time, yet destined to forget both the history she changed and the history she rewrote.

When Peri discovers her name is on a list of corrupt operatives, she realizes that her own life has been manipulated by the agency. Her memory of the previous three years erased, she joins forces with a mysterious rogue soldier in a deadly race to piece together the truth about her fateful final task. With only her intuition to guide her, she's on a vengeful mission to decide-who must she kill and who, including herself, can she trust?

Perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris, Patricia Briggs and Kelley Armstrong, this futuristic thriller is pacey, sexy and unforgettable

'I wouldn't miss a Kim Harrison book for anything.' - Charlaine Harris

Book information

ISBN: 9781408707562
Publisher: Little, Brown
Imprint: Piatkus
Pub date:
Edition: Paperback original
DEWEY: 813.6
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 422
Weight: 470g
Height: 129mm
Width: 199mm
Spine width: 29mm