The Coronation Party

Paperback original

Paperback (16 Mar 2023)

Save $0.07

  • RRP $11.49
  • $11.42
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Publisher's Synopsis

A heart-warming and emotional saga perfect for the coronation, perfect for fans of Nancy Revell, Rosie Goodwin and Vicky Beeby

'This joyful saga is the perfect read to get you in the Coronation spirit!' MY WEEKLY
'Entirely charming and utterly joyful' TRISHA ASHLEY
____________

Spring, 1953. The sun is shining on Little Green Street, the bunting is being brought out, and Britain is getting ready to crown its new Queen.

For Helen Jones, whose father died on the same day as the old king, the coronation might just represent a fresh start. Her husband Tad, organiser of the local street party, is determined to put a smile back on her face.

Whereas for Emlyn Hughes, who has secretly admired beautiful single mother Nancy for years, the sudden festive spirit might just be the prompt he needs to finally confess his feelings.

As the cakes are baked and the national anthem is rehearsed, the street is finally ready to cast aside the shadow of war for a moment of true joy.

But Emlyn and Tad's plans are shaken by the arrival of an unexpected letter and an unwelcome guest.

As old secrets threaten to ruin their new starts, only the power of good neighbours and kind hearts can keep the street together - and make sure they have a party that's fit for a Queen . . .

Book information

ISBN: 9781405956284
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Imprint: Penguin Books
Pub date:
Edition: Paperback original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 375
Weight: 268g
Height: 128mm
Width: 198mm
Spine width: 29mm