The Advent Killer

The Advent Killer - Detective Inspector Antonia Hawkins

Paperback original

Paperback (21 Nov 2013)

  • $14.28
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

1 copy available online - Usually dispatched within 48 hours

Synopsis

The Advent Killer is the electrifying début thriller from British author, Alastair Gunn.

Christmas is coming. One body at a time.

Three weeks before Christmas: Sunday, one a.m. A woman is drowned in her bathtub.

One week later: Sunday, one a.m. A woman is beaten savagely to death, every bone in her body broken.

Another week brings another victim.

As panic spreads across London, DCI Antonia Hawkins, leading her first murder investigation, must stop a cold, careful killer whose twisted motives can only be guessed at, before the next body is found. On Sunday.

When the clock strikes one . . .

A terrifying British début thriller, The Advent Killer introduces DCI Antonia Hawkins, with the second in the series coming from Penguin in 2014. Fans of Chris Carter and Richard Montanari should be paying attention.

Praise for The Advent Killer:

'A truly terrifying debut novel' My Weekly

Book information

ISBN: 9781405914444
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Imprint: Penguin Books
Pub date:
Edition: Paperback original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 452
Weight: 326g
Height: 195mm
Width: 133mm
Spine width: 29mm