There Is a Light That Never Goes Out

There Is a Light That Never Goes Out

Paperback original

Paperback (08 Jun 2023)

Save $1.86

  • RRP $12.70
  • $10.84
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within two working days

Publisher's Synopsis

'What a lovely quirky read- a romance between a lighthouse keeper and a teacher.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'I fell in love with the characters straight away' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'This was a lovely book which had me laughing and crying.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

How do you find love . . . when you have the loneliest job in the world?

This is the story of Gayle and Martin, who fall in love over the course of ten years- over a yearly visit to a tiny, isolated island off the Welsh coast.

Gayle is a teacher and each year she brings her class to the island to see the local flora and fauna, from sea birds to playful seals. Martin, the island's caretaker and only human resident, lives in and maintains the lighthouse, which opens to the public for just this one day a year.

Gayle is effervescent but feels trapped, while Martin is lonely and isolated. As their love slowly builds over time, they both yearn for the annual field trip where they can finally see each other... Until one year Gayle doesn't come back, and Martin has to leave his island hideaway to find her.

A romantic, tender love story, perfect for fans of Mike Gayle and Rachel Joyce.

Praise for David M. Barnett:

'A moving love story' TRACY REES

'Heartwarming, captivating and a thumping good love story' MATT CAIN

'A magical story with light, dark and all the shades in between. A triumph' CLARE SWATMAN

Book information

ISBN: 9781398711297
Publisher: Orion
Imprint: Orion Books
Pub date:
Edition: Paperback original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 360
Weight: 260g
Height: 129mm
Width: 198mm
Spine width: 25mm