Strawberry Field Girls at War

Strawberry Field Girls at War

Paperback (07 Nov 2024)

  • $11.53
Pre-order

Includes delivery to the United States

Publisher's Synopsis

A brand new wartime saga, perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Val WoodSummer, 1916 Despite the misery of war in the air, some things in the small hamlet of Strawbridge remain unchanged. The strawberry harvest is nearly ready and friends Leah, Alice and Dora still have each other. Before the war, the three women had found a tentative happiness but now war has torn their lives apart. Each woman must learn to live with their new life at war, dealing with the absence of their loved ones and finding courage in the hardest of times....

Book information

ISBN: 9781398531000
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Imprint: Simon & Schuster UK Ltd.
Pub date:
Language: English
Number of pages: 368
Weight: -1g
Height: 198mm
Width: 130mm