The Dagger and the Flame

The Dagger and the Flame - The City of Fantome

Hardback (26 Sep 2024)

  • $21.48
Pre-order

Includes delivery to the United States

Publisher's Synopsis

From the number one bestselling author Catherine Doyle comes the most fiery enemies-to-lovers romantasy of the year. Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Leigh Bardugo and Stephanie Garber.  In the dark underbelly of a beautiful city, two rival assassins are pitted against each other in a deadly game of revenge, where the most dangerous mistake of all is falling in love... In Fantome, a kingdom of cobbled streets, flickering lamplight, beautiful buildings, and secret catacombs, Shade-magic is a scarce and deadly commodity controlled by two enemy guilds: the Cloaks and the Daggers - the thieves and the assassins. On the night of her mother's murder, 17-year-old Seraphine runs for her life. Seeking sanctuary with the Cloaks, Sera's heart is set on revenge. But are her secret abilities a match for the dark-haired boy whose quicksilver eyes follow her around the city? Nothing can prepare Sera for the moment she finally comes face-to-face with Ransom, heir to the Order of Daggers. And Ransom is shocked to discover that this unassuming farmgirl wields a strange and blazing magic he has never seen before... Among rumours of monsters stalking the streets and the rival guilds grappling for control of Fantome's underworld, Sera and Ransom are drawn together by something more than just magic and must face a deadly choice - forgiveness or vengeance? Kiss or kill? Dagger or Flame?

Book information

ISBN: 9781398528376
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Imprint: Simon & Schuster Children's
Pub date:
Language: English
Number of pages: 512
Weight: -1g
Height: 234mm
Width: 153mm
Spine width: 35mm