Hangman Island

Hangman Island

Hardback original

Hardback (12 Oct 2023)

Save $8.00

  • RRP $28.73
  • $20.73
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Publisher's Synopsis

Pre-order THE STALKER, a new standalone cat-and-mouse thriller from Kate Rhodes, coming Autumn 2024!

THE ISLES OF SCILLY MYSTERIES #7

'An absolute master of pace, plotting and character' ELLY GRIFFITHS

ON A REMOTE ISLAND

When Jez Cardew's boat is found drifting empty on the Atlantic Ocean, DI Ben Kitto and his fellow lifeboat crew members immediately fear the worst. After an extensive search yields no results, the team are forced to retreat to dry land as darkness sets in.
 
THE OCEAN IS MERCILESS

But Kitto can't let it go. Why would Jez - an experienced sailor - get into difficulty when the sea has been calm for weeks? Unless his disappearance was no accident.
 
BUT SO ARE THE PEOPLE . . .

The gruesome discovery of a hand washed ashore on the beach confirms his hunch. Because a medal is attached to the index finger, and it can only have been placed there by the killer.
 
This strange clue is the only lead to an agenda as cold as the ocean itself. Kitto must work fast, before the small, isolated community closes ranks. And it's only a matter of time before the murderer among them strikes again . . .
 
Perfect for fans of Lucy Foley, Ann Cleeves and Elly Griffiths, this gripping new locked-island mystery will keep you on the edge of your seat until the bitter end.


'Beautifully written and expertly plotted' GUARDIAN

'Kate Rhodes directs her cast of suspects with consummate skill, keeping us guessing right to the heartbreaking end' LOUISE CANDLISH

Book information

ISBN: 9781398510340
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Imprint: Simon & Schuster UK Ltd.
Pub date:
Edition: Hardback original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 373
Weight: 548g
Height: 240mm
Width: 162mm
Spine width: 28mm