Valentine Crow and Mr. Death

Valentine Crow and Mr. Death

Paperback original

Paperback (19 Jan 2023)

Save $0.90

  • RRP $10.10
  • $9.20
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Publisher's Synopsis

It's not always easy being Death: a witty and gloriously gothic tale of friendship and discovery from bestselling Jenni Spangler.

Twelve-year-old Valentine Crow has lived his entire life at the Foundling Hospital. Now, he and his best friend Philomena are leaving to begin their new lives as apprentices - but Valentine has been assigned to Death himself. Valentine finds himself in an impossible situation when his best friend's name appears on the list of souls to take. Can he fight Death to save her soul, or does fate have other ideas?

Distinctive, warm and funny, the highly-acclaimed Jenni Spangler returns with a richly imagined world perfect for readers of The Beast and the Bethany and Lemony Snickett.
 

Book information

ISBN: 9781398504660
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Imprint: Simon & Schuster Children's
Pub date:
Edition: Paperback original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 298
Weight: 256g
Height: 197mm
Width: 130mm
Spine width: 21mm