Game On

Game On - Quick Reads

Paperback original

Paperback (11 Apr 2024)

  • $4.55
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within two working days

Publisher's Synopsis

From the author of The Secret Life of Albert Entwistle and Becoming Ted, a brand new enemies-to-lovers romcom for fans of Ted Lasso and Red, White and Royal Blue . . .

'Heart-warming and joyful' LORRAINE KELLY
'A great big hug of a book' MICHAEL BALL

Toddington FC defender Tom Horrocks is never happier than when he's on the football pitch, but when it comes to love, he's hiding a big secret. Worried about his young daughter and sick father - and with his team finally in the Premier League - he avoids all media.

Journalist Cosmo Roberts wants to change the world, so is angry when he's sent to a quiet northern town to cover a sport he sees as anti-gay. Then something about Tom catches his eye.

Cosmo hates football. Tom hates journalists.
Perhaps this time they've both met their match.

'Filled with joy and strength and optimism' RUSSELL T. DAVIES
'Romantic and heartbreaking and uplifting' LAURA KAY

Reader love Matt Cain

'Wonderfully uplifting' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Absolutely brilliant' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'I loved every second of this book' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Book information

ISBN: 9781035409730
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Imprint: Headline Review
Pub date:
Edition: Paperback original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Sales rank: 5590
Number of pages: 116
Weight: 98g
Height: 197mm
Width: 129mm
Spine width: 10mm