Collected Poems, 1934-1953

Collected Poems, 1934-1953

Paperback (03 Aug 2000)

Save $1.72

  • $12.21
  • $10.49
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Publisher's Synopsis

The definitive edition of Dylan Thomas's five published volumes of poems: 18 POEMS, TWENTY-FIVE POEMS, THE MAP OF LOVE, DEATHS AND ENTRANCES and IN COUNTRY SLEEP.

Dylan Thomas wrote passionately about life in all its moods and moments: from the first thrilling moments of childbirth to the darker moments of death and loss.

COLLECTED POEMS is introduced by the poet himself with a passionate seashore 'Prologue', in which the self-styled Noah of poetry builds his ark against ruin. This edition includes his last, unfinished poem 'Elegy', and the opening of 'In Country Heaven' - an ambitious project conceived after the dropping of the atom bomb.

Book information

ISBN: 9780753810668
Publisher: Orion
Imprint: Weidenfeld & Nicolson
Pub date:
DEWEY: 821.912
DEWEY edition: 21
Language: English
Number of pages: 268
Weight: 254g
Height: 193mm
Width: 190mm
Spine width: 22mm