The Spider Network The Wild Story of a Maths Genius and One of the Greatest Scams in Financial History

Paperback (01 Mar 2018)

Save $1.70

  • RRP $19.16
  • $17.46
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Publisher's Synopsis

Shortlisted for the Financial Times Business Book of the Year!


'Will snare you in its web of deceit ... A brilliant investigative exposé' - Harlan Coben, bestselling thriller author

'Reads like a fast-paced John le Carré thriller, and never lets up' - New York Times book review


The Spider Network is the almost-unbelievable and darkly entertaining inside account of the Libor scandal - one of the biggest, farthest-reaching financial scams since the global financial crisis - written by the only journalist with access to Tom Hayes before he was sentenced to fourteen years in prison. Full of exclusive details, and with ramifications that stretch right across the British establishment, this is a gripping, real-life story of outlandish characters and reckless greed in the City of London.

By turns a rollicking account of the scandal and also a provocative examination of a financial system that was crooked throughout, The Spider Network is a perfect read for fans of The Wolf of Wall Street and The Big Short.

Book information

ISBN: 9780753557518
Publisher: Ebury Publishing
Imprint: WH Allen
Pub date:
DEWEY: 364.168
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: xv, 479
Weight: 342g
Height: 127mm
Width: 196mm
Spine width: 31mm