The Second Woman

The Second Woman

1st paperback ed

Paperback (14 Apr 2011)

Save $3.89

  • $12.85
  • $8.96
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10 copies available online - Usually dispatched within 72 hours

Other sellers available

Synopsis

A murder close to home. A tangled web of murder and revenge. Can amateur sleuth Denton keep himself and London safe?

When a mysterious Polish woman is murdered next door, Denton suspects there is more than meets the eye. Could the murdered woman be the victim of some sort of political conspiracy?

As Denton gets drawn into the case, he realises that the life of Lydia Alken was more dangerous than he could have ever imagined. Encountering political unrest and falling victim to the fledgling British Intelligence Service, Denton discovers London is a hotbed of anarchist plotting threatening its future. And the real story behind Lydia's murder proves to be even more unsettling that he first thought.

Don't miss the other books in the gripping Denton Mystery Series:
1. The Frightened Man
2. The Bohemian Girl
3. The Second Woman
4. The Haunted Martyr
5. The Backward Boy
6. The Past Master
7. The Oxford Fellow

If you're looking for a gripping historical crime series look no further than the Denton Murder Mysteries. Perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton's Edwardian Murder Mysteries and Oscar de Muriel's Frey & McGray series.

Book information

ISBN: 9780752883977
Publisher: Orion
Imprint: Orion Books
Pub date:
Edition: 1st paperback ed
DEWEY: 813.54
DEWEY edition: 22
Language: English
Number of pages: 311
Weight: 268g
Height: 195mm
Width: 126mm
Spine width: 26mm