The Copperettes at War

The Copperettes at War

1st paperback ed

Paperback (17 Sep 2020)

Save $5.02

  • RRP $12.80
  • $7.78
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 72 hours

Publisher's Synopsis

The BRAND NEW wartime saga from the much-loved author of THE TILBURY POPPIES. Perfect for fans of Annie Murray and Donna Douglas

The war is over, but their friendship has just begun . . .

Essex, 1918

Working at the local munitions factory has given Aggie the freedom she's long desired. But the Great War is coming to an end, and the men are coming home. Determined to hold on to her new-found independence, Aggie decides to join the Women's Police Service and become a Copperette.

Like Aggie, Mim wants nothing more than to do her bit for her country. Never one to shy away from hard work, she's eager to help her fellow women and keep up morale - even if that does mean opening her home to Aggie and helping her train.

With the last days of war upon them, Aggie and Mim face shocking loss. But in the face of great hardship, can they find a way to work together?

A heart-warming story of love, loss and friendship, set against the backdrop of wartime England

REAL READERS love Sue Wilsher's novels:

'I loved reading about the wartime challenges Mim and Aggie faced - a great combination of historical fact, emotion and grit. I couldn't put it down'

'Another brilliant book from Sue Wilsher bringing history alive. Unforgettable characters and great storytelling'

Brilliant book . . . the third one I've read by this author and I can't fault it at all - would highly recommend'

'A great story with local interest for anyone who knows Thurrock. A tribute to those who lived through that time and endured so much'

About the Publisher

Sphere

Sphere

Sphere is home to some of the world's best-loved authors and books, ranging from Jenny Colgan and Carole Matthews to Mark Billingham, Val McDermid and even Gwyneth Paltrow. One of the most dynamic and successful commercial imprints in the UK, Sphere aims to publish the highest-quality popular fiction and non-fiction, including thrillers, women's fiction, and celebrity titles. Our books regularly hit the bestseller lists, and we have powered countless authors to household-name status. Our authors are supported by our popular digital platforms The Little Book Caf? and The Crime Vault, which both enjoy a large and loyal following. If you're a lover of popular literature, chances are good you're reading a Sphere book right now.

Book information

ISBN: 9780751570878
Publisher: Little, Brown
Imprint: Sphere
Pub date:
Edition: 1st paperback ed
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 339
Weight: 240g
Height: 125mm
Width: 196mm
Spine width: 26mm