A Boy Made of Blocks

A Boy Made of Blocks

1st paperback ed

Paperback (29 Dec 2016)

Save $0.29

  • RRP $11.49
  • $11.20
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within two working days

Publisher's Synopsis

THE RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB AND NUMBER ONE AMAZON BESTSELLER

'The publishing sensation of the year: a compelling, uplifting and heart-rending debut novel'
Mail on Sunday

A Boy Made of Blocks is a funny, heartwarming story of family and love inspired by the author's own experiences with his son, the perfect latest obsession for fans of The Rosie Project, David Nicholls and Jojo Moyes.

A father who rediscovers love

Alex loves his wife Jody, but has forgotten how to show it. He loves his son Sam, but doesn't understand him. He needs a reason to grab his future with both hands.

A son who shows him how to live

Meet eight-year-old Sam: beautiful, surprising - and different. To him the world is a frightening mystery. But as his imagination comes to life, his family will be changed . . . for good.

'One of those wonderful books that makes you laugh and cry at the same time'
Good Housekeeping

'Funny, expertly plotted and written with enormous heart. Readers who enjoyed The Rosie Project will love A Boy Made of Blocks - I did'
Graeme Simsion

'Very funny, incredibly poignant and full of insight. Awesome.'
Jenny Colgan

'Heartwarming'
The Unmumsy Mum

'A wonderful, warm, insightful novel about family, friendship and love'
Daily Mail

'A great plot, with a rare sense of honesty'
Guardian

'A truly beautiful story'
Heat

'A heartwarming and wise story'
Cathy Rentzenbrink, author of The Last Act of Love

About the Publisher

Sphere

Sphere

Sphere is home to some of the world's best-loved authors and books, ranging from Jenny Colgan and Carole Matthews to Mark Billingham, Val McDermid and even Gwyneth Paltrow. One of the most dynamic and successful commercial imprints in the UK, Sphere aims to publish the highest-quality popular fiction and non-fiction, including thrillers, women's fiction, and celebrity titles. Our books regularly hit the bestseller lists, and we have powered countless authors to household-name status. Our authors are supported by our popular digital platforms The Little Book Caf? and The Crime Vault, which both enjoy a large and loyal following. If you're a lover of popular literature, chances are good you're reading a Sphere book right now.

Book information

ISBN: 9780751563290
Publisher: Little, Brown
Imprint: Sphere
Pub date:
Edition: 1st paperback ed
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 391
Weight: 292g
Height: 196mm
Width: 128mm
Spine width: 26mm