This Nowhere Place

1st paperback ed

Paperback (03 Feb 2022)

  • $11.52
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Publisher's Synopsis

THE TENSE, ATMOSPHERIC AND THOUGHT-PROVOKING THRILLER ABOUT THE AFTERMATH OF ONE FATAL FRIENDSHIP

'A gripping tale that left me guessing' 5***** Reader Review
Entirely addictive . . . A dramatic, escapist read' 5***** Reader Review
______

Mo, Cali, Jude.

Three teenagers befriend each other on the white cliffs, thinking they'll save each other.

Within months, two of them are dead and the third is scarred for life.

Ten years later, documentary-maker Tarek Zayat and his film crew are in town, asking difficult questions, looking for secrets in the silence around that fateful summer.

Because in the shadow of the white cliffs it's easy for stories, histories and people to get lost. And in a small town, the truth is something that must be carefully unburied - in case it buries you.

This Nowhere Place is a tense and atmospheric mystery about the aftermath of a fateful and fatal friendship, perfect for fans of Emma Cline and Jane Harper.
______

'A powerful and timely read' 5***** Reader Review

'So refreshing. A thriller, a page-turner, thoughtful and thought-provoking' Sabine Durrant on His Perfect Wife

Praise for Natasha Bell

'Fresh . . . Fascinating' Sunday Times

'An astutely written, complex debut . . . Even seasoned genre aficionados will be surprised' Guardian

'So refreshing. A thriller, a page-turner, thoughtful and thought-provoking' Sabine Durrant, bestselling author of Lie With Me

'Cunning . . . Will have your brain working in overdrive as you try to second guess the ingenious plot' Sunday Express

Book information

ISBN: 9780718187538
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Imprint: Penguin Books
Pub date:
Edition: 1st paperback ed
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 280g
Height: 129mm
Width: 198mm
Spine width: 28mm