She's in CTRL How Women Can Take Back Tech

Paperback (18 May 2023)

Save $1.09

  • RRP $14.08
  • $12.99
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Publisher's Synopsis

'A practical and positive guide to using tech to change women's lives for the better' -
Caroline Criado Perez, author of Invisible Women: exposing data bias in a world designed for men

'A powerful and inspiring call to action from one of Britain's brightest minds'- Yomi Adegoke, award-winning journalist, author of Slay in Your Lane etc.

Why are women so under-represented in the tech world?
Why does this matter?
What can we do about it?
A book that asks essential questions and provides long-overdue practical solutions. Perfect for readers of Invisible Women.

Why do so many of us - particularly women - feel the tech world is beyond reach? Women are woefully under-represented in tech - they represent roughly a mere quarter of the UK STEM workforce. This means an ever-increasing series of big decisions are made by a small number of people, mainly men.

So what are the challenges for all of us who want to wrest back control? How do we get past the gatekeepers? When we do, what are the opportunities that will open up - for us in our individual roles, and for the future of tech?.

Dr Imafidon shows we have more agency than we think, drawing on her own experience and the stories of other pioneers and innovators to provide examples, exercises and practical guidance for how to get started and take control.

There will always be problems. But, as we know, women are problem-solvers.

Book information

ISBN: 9780552178389
Publisher: Transworld
Imprint: Penguin Books
Pub date:
DEWEY: 604.82
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 256g
Height: 196mm
Width: 128mm
Spine width: 25mm