Her Secret Son

Her Secret Son

Reprint

Paperback (02 Sep 2021)

Save $2.19

  • RRP $12.63
  • $10.44
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 72 hours

Publisher's Synopsis

CATHERINE COOKSON'S NOVELS HAVE SOLD OVER 100 MILLION COPIES
--------

Cock Shield Farm, 1881


After Molly Geary finds herself pregnant with landowner Angus McBain's child, she is left distraught and ruined. Dishonoured by being the secret mistress of McBain, she must find an alternative suitor to save her reputation, or else the threat of being discarded looms.

McBain devises a plan to claim his employee, Davie Armstrong, as the father to Molly's child. Leaving the pair forced to marry, the issue appears resolved. But with secrecy comes consequences, and young Molly realises she is tied in a web of lies beyond what she could imagine...

A dark and gritty saga from bestselling author Catherine Cookson about love, loss, and redemption, for fans of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn.

Originally published as FEATHERS IN THE FIRE.

Book information

ISBN: 9780552178143
Publisher: Transworld
Imprint: Corgi Books
Pub date:
Edition: Reprint
DEWEY: 823.914
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 475
Weight: 328g
Height: 197mm
Width: 127mm
Spine width: 32mm