The Fine Art of Invisible Detection

1st paperback ed

Paperback (16 Sep 2021)

Save $0.30

  • RRP $12.84
  • $12.54
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Publisher's Synopsis

'One of the finest crime writers of any generation' Daily Mail
'He's the high priest of plot ... deftly woven, but also beautifully written ... I loved it' Mel Giedroyc
_______________________________

Umiko Wada has recently had quite enough excitement in her life. With her husband recently murdered and a mother who seems to want her married again before his body is cold, she just wants to keep her head down.

As a secretary to a private detective, her life is pleasingly uncomplicated, filled with coffee runs, diary management and paperwork.

That is, until her boss takes on a new case. A case which turns out to be dangerous enough to get him killed. A case which means Wada will have to leave Japan for the first time and travel to London.

Following the only lead she has, Wada quickly realises that being a detective isn't as easy as the television makes out. And that there's a reason why secrets stay buried for a long time. Because people want them to stay secret. And they're prepared to do very bad things to keep them that way...

A pulse-pounding, breathless crime thriller, perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz's Hawthorne series, Robert Galbraith's Cormoran Strike series and LJ Ross's Alexander Gregory thrillers.

The new Umiko Wada novel from Robert Goddard, THE FINE ART OF UNCANNY PREDICTION, is available now.
_______________________________

What readers are saying:

'5 stars'
'Guaranteed and satisfying escapism'

'Edge-of-the-seat stuff'
'The master of twists and suspense... sublime'

Book information

ISBN: 9780552172622
Publisher: Transworld
Imprint: Corgi Books
Pub date:
Edition: 1st paperback ed
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 371
Weight: 274g
Height: 197mm
Width: 126mm
Spine width: 33mm