Girls at the Edge of the World

Girls at the Edge of the World

Hardback (08 Jun 2021)

Save $3.59

  • RRP $23.86
  • $20.27
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

1 copy available online - Usually dispatched within 72 hours

Publisher's Synopsis

Set in a world on the edge of an apocalyptic flood, this heart-stoppingly romantic fantasy debut is perfect for fans of Rachel Hartman and Rae Carson.

In a world bound for an epic flood, only a chosen few are guaranteed safe passage into the new world once the waters recede. The Kostrovian royal court will be saved, of course, along with their guards. But the fate of the court's Royal Flyers, a lauded fleet of aerial silk performers, is less certain. Hell-bent on survival, Principal Flyer, Natasha Koskinen, will do anything to save the flyers, who are the only family she's ever known. Even if "anything" means molding herself into the type of girl who could be courted by Prince Nikolai. But unbeknownst to Natasha, her newest recruit, Ella Neves, is driven less by her desire to survive the floods than her thirst for revenge. And Ella's mission could put everything Natasha has worked for in peril.

As the oceans rise, so too does an undeniable spark between the two flyers. With the end of the world looming, and dark secrets about the Kostrovian court coming to light, Ella and Natasha can either give in to despair . . . or find a new reason to live.

Book information

ISBN: 9780525554035
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Imprint: The Dial Press
Pub date:
DEWEY: [Fic]
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 405
Weight: 526g
Height: 147mm
Width: 215mm
Spine width: 40mm