The Instant Economist

The Instant Economist Everything You Need to Know About How the Economy Works - The Great Courses

Paperback (27 Sep 2012)

Save $1.41

  • RRP $14.04
  • $12.63
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Publisher's Synopsis

The Only Economics Book You Will Ever Need.

Economics isn't just about numbers: it's about politics, psychology, history, and so much more. We are all economists - when we work, save for the future, invest, pay taxes, and buy our groceries. Yet many of us feel lost when the subject arises. Award-winning professor Timothy Taylor tackles all the key questions and hot topics of both microeconomics and macroeconomics, including:
* Why do budget deficits matter?
* What exactly does the Federal Reserve do?
* Does globalization take jobs away from American workers?
* Why is health insurance so costly?

The perfect read for fans of Freakonomics, The Undercover Economist and Naked Economics, The Instant Economist offers the knowledge and sophistication to understand the issues - so you can understand and discuss economics on a personal, national, and global level.

Book information

ISBN: 9780452297524
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Imprint: Penguin Books
Pub date:
DEWEY: 330
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 260
Weight: 208g
Height: 204mm
Width: 135mm
Spine width: 16mm