The Jasad Heir

The Jasad Heir

Hardback original

Hardback (20 Jul 2023)

Save $2.20

  • RRP $21.76
  • $19.56
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within two working days

Other formats/editions

Publisher's Synopsis

In a world of forbidden magic and cunning royals, a fugitive queen bargains with her kingdom's greatest enemy and is soon embroiled in a deadly game that could resurrect her scorched kingdom, or leave it in ashes forever. A stunning enemies-to-lovers fantasy debut, perfect for fans of Fourth Wing and The Jasmine Throne.

At ten years old, the Heir of Jasad flees a massacre that takes her entire family.

At fifteen, she buries her first body.

At twenty, the clock is ticking on Sylvia's third attempt at home. Nizahl's armies have laid waste to Jasad and banned magic across the four remaining kingdoms. Fortunately, Sylvia's magic is as good at playing dead as she is.

When the Nizahl Heir tracks a group of Jasadis to Sylvia's village, the quiet life she's crafted unravels. Calculating and cold, Arin's tactical brilliance is surpassed only by his hatred for magic. When a mistake exposes Sylvia's magic, Arin offers her an escape: compete as Nizahl's Champion in the Alcalah tournament and win immunity from persecution. In exchange, Arin will use her as bait to draw out the Jasadis he's hunting.

To win the deadly Alcalah, Sylvia must work with Arin to free her trapped magic, all while staying a step ahead of his efforts to uncover her identity. But as the two grow closer, Sylvia realizes winning her freedom as Nizahl's Champion means destroying any chance of reuniting Jasad under her banner. The scorched kingdom is rising again, and Sylvia will have to choose between the life she's earned and the one she left behind.

About the Publisher

Orbit

Orbit

Orbit is the place to go for outstanding Science Fiction and Fantasy. With a fantastic range of international bestsellers, including Jim Butcher, Trudi Canavan and Brent Weeks, and exciting new talent such as Ann Leckie, James S. A. Corey M. R. Carey and Claire North, Orbit is one of the most dynamic and successful imprints in the field. With a dedicated team sharing a passion for speculative fiction, Orbit is committed to broadening the audience for SF and Fantasy. Science Fiction and Fantasy is becoming increasingly popular within mainstream readership and Orbit is at the forefront of the action, staff in hand.

Book information

ISBN: 9780356521862
Publisher: Little, Brown
Imprint: Orbit
Pub date:
Edition: Hardback original
DEWEY: 813.6
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Sales rank: 3095
Number of pages: 528
Weight: 738g
Height: 166mm
Width: 243mm
Spine width: 45mm