Rosewater

Rosewater - The Wormwood Trilogy

Winner of the Arthur C. Clarke Award 2019

Paperback (20 Sep 2018)

Save $0.58

  • RRP $11.52
  • $10.94
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within two working days

Publisher's Synopsis

***Winner of the Arthur C. Clarke Award***

Winner of the inaugural Nommo Award for Best Novel, Africa's first award for speculative fiction

Shortlisted for the Kitschie Award for Best Novel

John W. Campbell Award finalist for Best Science Fiction Novel


'A magnificent tour de force' Adrian Tchaikovsky

'Mind-expanding and utterly addictive' Mark Haddon

'Smart. Gripping. Fabulous!' Ann Leckie

'Mesmerising' M. R. Carey

'An astonishing book. I wish I'd written it' Lauren Beukes


Rosewater is a town on the edge. A community formed around the edges of a mysterious alien biodome, its residents comprise the hopeful, the hungry and the helpless - people eager for a glimpse inside the dome or a taste of its rumoured healing powers.

Kaaro is a government agent with a criminal past. He has seen inside the biodome, and doesn't care to again - but when something begins killing off others like himself, Kaaro must defy his masters to search for an answer, facing his dark history and coming to a realisation about a horrifying future.

Rosewater is the start of a vibrant and compellingly told trilogy by one of science fiction's most engaging new voices - perfect for fans of N. K. Jemisin's The Fifth Season, Ann Leckie's Ancillary Justice and Jeff Vandermeer's Southern Reach trilogy.

About the Publisher

Orbit

Orbit

Orbit is the place to go for outstanding Science Fiction and Fantasy. With a fantastic range of international bestsellers, including Jim Butcher, Trudi Canavan and Brent Weeks, and exciting new talent such as Ann Leckie, James S. A. Corey M. R. Carey and Claire North, Orbit is one of the most dynamic and successful imprints in the field. With a dedicated team sharing a passion for speculative fiction, Orbit is committed to broadening the audience for SF and Fantasy. Science Fiction and Fantasy is becoming increasingly popular within mainstream readership and Orbit is at the forefront of the action, staff in hand.

Book information

ISBN: 9780356511368
Publisher: Little, Brown
Imprint: Orbit
Pub date:
Edition: Winner of the Arthur C. Clarke Award 2019
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 288g
Height: 126mm
Width: 196mm
Spine width: 26mm