Soul of the World

Soul of the World - The Ascension Cycle

1st paperback ed

Paperback (08 Feb 2018)

Save $0.86

  • RRP $14.08
  • $13.22
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

1 copy available online - Usually dispatched within two working days

Publisher's Synopsis

'A great epic fantasy debut' - James Islington, author of the The Shadow of What Was Lost

Enter a world of royalists and rebels, spies and sorcerers . . .

Sarine is a young artist just trying to survive on the streets of New Sarresant - but soon her magical abilities will draw the attention of royalists and rebels alike.

Arak'Jur is a guardian, responsible for keeping his tribe safe. Now he must master an ancient magic if he hopes to protect his people from bloodshed.

Erris is a brilliant cavalry officer whose leadership has delivered countless victories, but now her enemies seem to know her plans before she's even made them.

These three heroes must rise - or the world will fall.

Soul of the World is a stellar debut from a major new talent, an epic fantasy perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Robert Jordan and Brent Weeks.


'A magical book, almost overflowing with originality . . . Fascinating world, fun characters, and captivating magic'
- The Quill to Live

'Tense enough to make your spine crack . . . This is one hell of a debut novel'
- Bookworm Blues

The Ascension Cycle
Soul of the World
Blood of the Gods
Chains of the Earth

About the Publisher

Orbit

Orbit

Orbit is the place to go for outstanding Science Fiction and Fantasy. With a fantastic range of international bestsellers, including Jim Butcher, Trudi Canavan and Brent Weeks, and exciting new talent such as Ann Leckie, James S. A. Corey M. R. Carey and Claire North, Orbit is one of the most dynamic and successful imprints in the field. With a dedicated team sharing a passion for speculative fiction, Orbit is committed to broadening the audience for SF and Fantasy. Science Fiction and Fantasy is becoming increasingly popular within mainstream readership and Orbit is at the forefront of the action, staff in hand.

Book information

ISBN: 9780356508948
Publisher: Little, Brown
Imprint: Orbit
Pub date:
Edition: 1st paperback ed
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 619
Weight: 436g
Height: 127mm
Width: 197mm
Spine width: 41mm