When Silence Kills

When Silence Kills - The Holly Wakefield Thrillers

1st paperback ed

Paperback (17 Feb 2022)

Save $1.27

  • RRP $12.74
  • $11.47
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within two working days

Publisher's Synopsis

'A thrilling new talent' PETER JAMES


A KILLER SO CLEVER, NOBODY HEARS THE SCREAMS . . .


When the mutilated body of a woman is discovered in her home, DCI Bishop from the Met murder squad is called in to oversee the case. The horrific killing bears a striking resemblance to three other murders years before, but the cases were never solved. Bishop knows they need the help of Holly Wakefield, a criminal psychologist who specialises in getting inside the minds of serial killers.

The grisly murders occur every three years, but it is the stick-man drawing left at each crime scene that has the police baffled. A post-mortem also detects a cocktail of drugs that can leave a victim screaming in silence. No one would have heard their cries for help.

Holly suspects that they are a missing a vital clue that links the victims. But can she discover the link before the killer comes knocking at her door?

A twisty, heart-racing new serial killer thriller, perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza, Angela Marsons and Stuart MacBride.

Praise for Mark Griffin . . .


'Creepy, twisted and gripping' SUN

'Dark, compelling' M. W. CRAVEN

'Mightily impressive . . . Deviously plotted' DAILY MAIL

'Utterly compelling' LESLEY KARA

'As many twists and turns as a rollercoaster!' AMY LLOYD

Book information

ISBN: 9780349428956
Publisher: Little, Brown
Imprint: Piatkus
Pub date:
Edition: 1st paperback ed
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 393
Weight: 278g
Height: 127mm
Width: 196mm
Spine width: 28mm