Marilou Is Everywhere

1st paperback ed

Paperback (01 Jul 2021)

Save $0.08

  • RRP $11.49
  • $11.41
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within two working days

Publisher's Synopsis

SHORTLISTED FOR THE LA TIMES BOOK PRIZE

For fans of Where the Crawdads Sing and On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous, a richly atmospheric debut about lost innocence and rural America...

'Remarkable. This novel reads like a miracle' NPR

'Brimming with longing, with heartbreak' New York Times


Jude is popular, beautiful, wealthier than most in Deep Valley. Cindy is Jude's neighbour - younger, poorer, a kid from the kind of family everyone knows will come to no good. Jude is black and Cindy is white.

One summer, Jude disappears. Search parties go out but come back empty-handed and strangely pleased. Jude thought she was better than everyone else. Look at her now. Meanwhile Cindy is performing a vanishing act of her own. She is slipping out of her old life and into someone else's. She is becoming Jude...

'Lyrical, sexy, humane, and just a total pleasure to read' Elif Batuman, author of The Idiot

'One of the most exquisitely written books I've read in a long time. A haunting novel about craving escape so badly you're willing to erase yourself, by a writer I would follow anywhere' Julie Buntin, author of Marlena

Book information

ISBN: 9780241986516
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Imprint: Penguin Books
Pub date:
Edition: 1st paperback ed
DEWEY: 813.6
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 288
Weight: 214g
Height: 131mm
Width: 198mm
Spine width: 22mm