A Very Curious Christmas

Hardback (12 Oct 2023)

Save $2.17

  • RRP $19.16
  • $16.99
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Other formats/editions

Publisher's Synopsis

Did you know that reindeer knees make a snapping sound? Or that astronauts aren't allowed to eat Brussel sprouts? Or that the world's biggest gingerbread house was about the size of a tennis court?

Join Maddie Moate as she uncovers the most incredible facts about the festive season - from upside-down Christmas trees to presents delivered by a goat!

You'll explore winter science - including how fairy lights work, why holly leaves are spiky and where snowflakes come from.

And you'll discover how different people around the world celebrate the Christmas period, and the fascinating history behind festive traditions.

Plus, every chapter includes seasonal activities and craft ideas to get you in the holiday spirit, from recyclable decorations to a magical recipe for Santa's milk and even a mini ice-rink!

This curious collection of festive facts and activities will keep children aged 6+ and their families entertained through the dark winter months, and is perfect for fans of Maddie's Do You Know?

Book information

ISBN: 9780241652541
Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
Imprint: Puffin
Pub date:
DEWEY: 394.2663
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 238
Weight: 298g
Height: 201mm
Width: 255mm
Spine width: 24mm