The Nine Night Mystery

Paperback original

Paperback (06 Jun 2024)

  • $11.48
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Publisher's Synopsis

A page-turning, fast-paced, twisty murder mystery packed with epic reveals, red herrings and sharp, real, funny teen dialogue, perfect for fans of Robin Stevens and the Lizzie and Belle Mysteries, from the award-winning author of High-Rise Mystery and The Good Turn.


Last night Wesley and his friends Josephine and Margot threw their neighbour Rachel a surprise birthday party.

This morning, Rachel is dead.
And Wesley is the one who finds her body.

Rachel's friends throw a traditional Caribbean Nine Night celebration to help guide her soul to the next world. But Wesley, Margot and Josephine don't have time to mourn Rachel. They are determined to find out who did this - and find out what secrets Rachel was keeping...

Praise for Sharna Jackson:

'I utterly loved The Good Turn; it's bone-deep brilliant; a joy to the very end. It's so warm and so funny, and so ferociously on the side of justice and of hope. I adored it.' - Katherine Rundell

Book information

ISBN: 9780241523612
Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
Imprint: Puffin
Pub date:
Edition: Paperback original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Sales rank: 15824
Number of pages: 486
Weight: 346g
Height: 198mm
Width: 130mm
Spine width: 30mm