The Prom

The Prom

Paperback original

Paperback (12 Sep 2019)

  • $12.15
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 48 hours

Other sellers available

Synopsis

The novel of the laugh-out-loud Tony-nominated Broadway musical, now on Netflix starring Meryl Streep, Kerry Washington and Nicole Kidman!

They just wanted to dance. They didn't mean to start a revolution...

How big a deal could prom really be?

Emma
knows better than anyone that Edgewater, Indiana, is not a great place to be gay. But she's had enough of high school homophobia, and is determined to take her girlfriend - the popular, closeted It Girl Alyssa- to prom.

But when their classmates find out, the backlash exceeds Emma's worst nightmares.

Meanwhile, in Manhattan, Barry and Dee Dee are fading Broadway stars of yesteryear. Their new show has bombed, and they're desperate for the applause (and attention) they once had.

Then they hear about Emma's plight, and decide to step in and create a prom for everyone.

Suddenly, Edgewater is the centre of a national news story. As the drama queens of New York take over the sleepy town, chaos ensues and the glare of the spotlight is brighter than anyone could have guessed.

But all Emma and Alyssa want is to dance together. Is that too much to ask?

A glamorous, glitzy super fun read for fans of Dear Evan Hansen and Simon Vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda!

Book information

ISBN: 9780241428214
Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
Imprint: Penguin Books
Pub date:
Edition: Paperback original
DEWEY: 813.6
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 212
Weight: 172g
Height: 128mm
Width: 196mm
Spine width: 23mm