Tradition

Paperback original

Paperback (03 May 2018)

  • $10.32
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Other formats/editions

Publisher's Synopsis


"
Tradition is a deeply felt, powerful, devastating and, ultimately, hopeful look at toxic rape culture and its destructive effects." - Nicola Yoon, author of Everything Everything

"... a startling portrait of privilege and rape culture, but also a ultimately a book about resistance and hope... and the courage to do the right thing even when everyone else seems to be doing wrong"- Amy Reed, author of The Nowhere Girls

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Tradition
explores the dangers of toxic masculinity and rape culture. The ideal read for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why, Moxie and One of Us Is Lying.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

'This very good school is nothing but a fancy promise, a broken one. A big lie.'

The powerful, glamorous and privileged students of Fullbrook Academy gather for a secret party in the woods.

A party that ends in disaster.

The Fullbook traditions are sacred. But they can hide dark and dangerous secrets.

Jules
is in her senior year with one goal: to get out and start her life at college.

Jamie is a sports star on a scholarship; Fullbrook is his chance to escape his past.

Can they both stand together against Fulbrook's most toxic traditions?

Book information

ISBN: 9780241362808
Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
Imprint: Penguin Books
Pub date:
Edition: Paperback original
DEWEY: 813.6
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 339
Weight: 248g
Height: 132mm
Width: 197mm
Spine width: 22mm