Talking to Terrorists How to End Armed Conflicts

Paperback (19 Nov 2015)

Save $1.65

  • RRP $16.66
  • $15.01
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Publisher's Synopsis

Across the world governments proclaim that they will never 'negotiate with evil'.

And yet they always have and always will.


From jungle clearings to stately homes and anonymous airport hotels, Talking to Terrorists puts us in the room with the terrorists, secret agents and go-betweens who seek to change the course of history.

Jonathan Powell has spent nearly two decades mediating between governments and terrorist organisations. Drawing on conflicts from Colombia and Sri Lanka to Palestine and South Africa, this optimistic, wide-ranging, authoritative book is about how and why we should talk to terrorists.

'Essential reading' Independent

'Fascinating' Sunday Times


Now includes a new Afterword - Talking to ISIL


*Perfect for fans of The Looming Tower*

About the Publisher

Vintage

Vintage

Vintage is a highly respected paperback publisher of contemporary fiction and non-fiction, publishing writers like Philip Roth, Martin Amis and Toni Morrison. There are many Booker and Nobel Prize-winning authors on the Vintage list such as Kingsley Amis, A S Byatt, J M Coetzee, Ismail Kadare, Ian McEwan, Salman Rushdie, Anne Enright, Iris Murdoch, Roddy Doyle and Ben Okri, to name a few.

Book information

ISBN: 9780099575863
Publisher: Random House
Imprint: Vintage
Pub date:
DEWEY: 363.32517
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 414
Weight: 304g
Height: 132mm
Width: 197mm
Spine width: 28mm