The Medici Secret

Paperback original

Paperback (28 Feb 2008)

Save $0.56

  • RRP $12.77
  • $12.21
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Publisher's Synopsis

This breathtaking mystery thriller international bestselling author Michael White expertly meshes past and present, cryptic clues and constant menace. It's absolutely perfect for fans of Dan Brown, James Becker and Chris Kuzneski.

READERS ARE LOVING THE MEDICI SECRET!

'If you like historic mysteries where the plot is unravelling the clues, this is the book for you.' -- ***** Reader review
'This is one of those novels which grabs you on page one and doesn't let you go until the final page.' -- ***** Reader review
'Gripping.' -- ***** Reader review
'Could not put the book down.' -- ***** Reader review
***********************************************************************************
AN ANCIENT MYSTERY. A CONSPIRACY OF SILENCE. A SECRET TO KILL FOR.

The crypt of the Medici Chapel, Florence: palaeopathologist, Edie Granger, and her uncle, Carlin Mackenzie, examine the mummified remains of one of the most powerful families in Renaissance Italy.

Under the crisp skin, the organs have shrivelled to a fraction of their original size, meaning it is difficult to gather a usable DNA sample. Edie and Mackenzie both have serious doubts about the true identity of at least two of the five-hundred-year-old bodies.

And no one can explain the presence of an alien object discovered resting against Cosimo de Medici's spine.

For Carlin Mackenzie, this is the most fascinating and the most dangerous discovery of his life. For Edie, it is the beginning of an obsessive, life-threatening quest...

Book information

ISBN: 9780099520184
Publisher: Random House
Imprint: Arrow Books
Pub date:
Edition: Paperback original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 22
Language: English
Number of pages: 409
Weight: 230g
Height: 111mm
Width: 179mm
Spine width: 26mm