The Wife's Shadow

The Wife's Shadow

C format original

Paperback (20 Sep 2018)

Save $7.74

  • $21.14
  • $13.40
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 72 hours

Other sellers available

Synopsis

'If you enjoyed BBC's Doctor Foster, then you will happily devour this novel about a woman hiding a dark past' Woman and Home

Every woman has a secret...


From one of Elle magazine's 'authors to watch' comes a suspenseful and emotionally fraught novel about how little we really know the person we marry. For fans of The Affair and Dr Foster.


Everyone admires Suzy and her doll's house life. She has a gorgeous family, a beautiful home and a successful business. But Suzy hasn't always been in control. In her past lies a shadowy tale of fear and instability - a life that she once ran away from, and has hidden from ever since.

When Suzy starts being followed, she fears that her past many finally be catching up on her. And when she finds herself unable to do what to her is the most important thing - keep her loved ones safe - she has to decide how far she'd be willing to go to win everything back.

Even if it means sacrificing everything she knows and loves...

What readers are saying about The Wife's Shadow:

'I couldn't put it down' *****

'Gripping from beginning to end' *****

'Beautifully written...darkly twisted...loved every minute' *****

'What an addictive read!' *****

'A gripping page turner' *****

Book information

ISBN: 9780349418704
Publisher: Little, Brown
Imprint: Piatkus
Pub date:
Edition: C format original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 341
Weight: 458g
Height: 207mm
Width: 194mm
Spine width: 26mm