The Wife's Shadow

The Wife's Shadow

1st paperback ed

Paperback (28 Mar 2019)

Save $3.51

  • $12.68
  • $9.17
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 48 hours

Other sellers available

Synopsis

'If you enjoyed BBC's Doctor Foster, then you will happily devour this novel about a woman hiding a dark past' Woman and Home

Every woman has a secret . . .


From one of Elle magazine's 'authors to watch' comes a suspenseful and emotionally fraught novel about how little we really know the person we marry. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Susan Lewis.


Everyone admires Suzy. She has a gorgeous family, a beautiful home and a successful business. But Suzy hasn't always been in control. In her past lies a shadowy tale of fear and instability - a life that she once ran away from, and has hidden from ever since.

When Suzy starts being followed, she fears that her past may finally be catching up with her. And when she finds herself unable to keep her loved ones safe, she has to decide how far she'd be willing to go to protect them from her past. Even if it means sacrificing everything she knows and loves . . .

What readers are saying about The Wife's Shadow:

'I couldn't put it down' *****

'Gripping from beginning to end' *****

'What an addictive read!' *****

'A gripping page turner' *****

'Beautifully written... darkly twisted... loved every minute' *****

If you enjoy The Wife's Shadow, then look out for Cath Weeks' new novel, Friends Don't Lie - available now!

Book information

ISBN: 9780349418698
Publisher: Little, Brown
Imprint: Piatkus
Pub date:
Edition: 1st paperback ed
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 346
Weight: 256g
Height: 199mm
Width: 127mm
Spine width: 26mm