The Unpleasantness at the Bellona Club

The Unpleasantness at the Bellona Club - Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries

Reprint

Paperback (01 Mar 1977)

Save $0.82

  • $14.05
  • $13.23
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Synopsis

The fourth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by detective fiction writer Simon Brett - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph

Lord Peter Wimsey bent down over General Fentiman and drew the Morning Post gently away from the gnarled old hands. Then, with a quick jerk, he lifted the quiet figure. It came up all of a piece, stiff as a wooden doll . . .

But how did the general die? Who was the mysterious Mr X who fled when he was wanted for questioning? And which of the general's heirs, both members of the Bellona Club, is lying?

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

Book information

ISBN: 9781473621312
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Imprint: Hodder
Pub date:
Edition: Reprint
DEWEY: 823.912
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Sales rank: 51157
Number of pages: 288
Weight: 204g
Height: 199mm
Width: 130mm
Spine width: 18mm