The Staycation

The Staycation

Paperback original

Paperback (23 Jul 2020)

Save $0.51

  • $12.02
  • $11.51
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Synopsis

Two families. One cancelled flight. And a last minute house swap...

Things get desperate for strangers Harriet and Sophie when they become stranded with their families in Heathrow's Terminal 5. Each woman has her own reason for really really really needing the family holiday they've anticipated for months. But Iceland's volcano has other plans for them. When their flights are cancelled, the families swap houses and discover that sometimes the best things in life happen close to home.

This ash cloud has a silver lining, even if no one can quite see it yet.

For fans of Sarah Morgan and Sue Moorcroft.

'A lighthearted funny read about two very different families who meet at Heathrow airport when their holidays abroad are cancelled due to the ash cloud!' netgalley reviewer

'This is a great book because it has allowed me to switch off from everything that's going on and be lost in the pages.' netgalley reviewer

Book information

ISBN: 9781409190103
Publisher: Orion
Imprint: Trapeze
Pub date:
Edition: Paperback original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 328
Weight: 238g
Height: 128mm
Width: 196mm
Spine width: 27mm