The Smallest Man

The Smallest Man

Signed by the Author

Hardback (07 Jan 2021)

  • $20.80
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 24 hours

Synopsis

Signed by the author


'I want you to remember something, Nat. You're small on the outside. But inside you're as big as everyone else. You show people that and you won't go far wrong in life.'

A compelling story perfect for fans of The Doll Factory, The Illumination of Ursula Flight and The Familiars.

My name is Nat Davy. Perhaps you've heard of me? There was a time when people up and down the land knew my name, though they only ever knew half the story.

The year of 1625, it was, when a single shilling changed my life. That shilling got me taken off to London, where they hid me in a pie, of all things, so I could be given as a gift to the new queen of England.

They called me the queen's dwarf, but I was more than that. I was her friend, when she had no one else, and later on, when the people of England turned against their king, it was me who saved her life. When they turned the world upside down, I was there, right at the heart of it, and this is my story.

Inspired by a true story, and spanning two decades that changed England for ever, The Smallest Man is a heartwarming tale about being different, but not letting it hold you back. About being brave enough to take a chance, even if the odds aren't good. And about how, when everything else is falling apart, true friendship holds people together.

Book information

ISBN: 2100000268214
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Pub date:
Edition: Signed by the Author
Sales rank: 8955
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 258g
Height: 216mm
Width: 135mm