The Nine Tailors

The Nine Tailors - Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries

Reprint

Paperback

Save $0.13

  • $14.28
  • $14.15
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 48 hours

Other sellers available

Synopsis

The eleventh book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by writer Jill Paton Walsh - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph

When his sexton finds a corpse in the wrong grave, the rector of Fenchurch St Paul asks Lord Peter Wimsey to find out who the dead man was and how he came to be there.

The lore of bell-ringing and a brilliantly-evoked village in the remote fens of East Anglia are the unforgettable background to a story of an old unsolved crime and its violent unravelling twenty years later.

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

Book information

ISBN: 9781473621398
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Imprint: Hodder
Edition: Reprint
DEWEY: 823.912
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Sales rank: 56757
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 266g
Height: 131mm
Width: 197mm
Spine width: 27mm