The Inquiry

The Inquiry

Hardback original

Hardback (21 Mar 2019)

Not available for sale

Includes delivery to USA

Out of stock

This service is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Publisher's Synopsis

'Knowledge of these files is classified.

You must not use police or intelligence services to carry out your investigation. Those channels are compromised.

A final warning: you must move fast.'

Former MP Francis Morahan swore never to return to politics. But when he's asked to chair a government inquiry into the intelligence agencies' record against terror, it's clear that it's an order from the top - not a request.

Sara Shah once teetered on the edge of a dangerous circle. Now a lawyer in a prestigious London firm, she's put her past behind her. Until a letter delivered by hand summons her to join the Morahan Inquiry.

Duty-bound, Sara accepts. Armed only with a list of names, dodging her one-time connection to the networks she infiltrates, she finds herself led by an anonymous source into the darkest corners of post-9/11 Britain.

What, or who, was the weapon at the heart of British terror?

IT IS A SECRET SOME WILL STOP AT NOTHING TO KEEP HIDDEN.

Westminster's best-kept secrets are hunted down in this edge-of-your-seat political thriller - perfect for fans of Sam Bourne, Frank Gardner and Mick Herron.

About the Publisher

Mira

Mira

Harlequin MIRA is proud to provide a broad range of outstanding mainstream fiction for readers around the world. Our editorial features a variety of genres: commercial women's fiction, literary fiction, historical fiction, romantic suspense, paranormal fiction and thrillers.

Book information

ISBN: 9780008325619
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint: Mira
Pub date:
Edition: Hardback original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 378
Weight: 602g
Height: 164mm
Width: 241mm
Spine width: 34mm