The House at Tyneford

The House at Tyneford

Paperback (27 Dec 2011)

Save $0.49

  • $15.99
  • $15.50
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

2 copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Synopsis

Fans of Kate Morton's The Forgotten Garden and TV's Downton Abbey will love this sweeping New York Times bestselling historical novel of love and loss.

The start of an affair, the end of an era...

It's the spring of 1938 and no longer safe to be a Jew in Vienna. Nineteen-year-old Elise Landau is forced to leave her glittering life of parties and champagne to become a parlor maid in England. She arrives at Tyneford, the great house on the bay, where servants polish silver and serve drinks on the lawn. But war is coming, and the world is changing. When the master of Tyneford's young son, Kit, returns home, he and Elise strike up an unlikely friendship that will transform Tyneford-and Elise-forever.

Book information

ISBN: 9780452297647
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Imprint: G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pub date:
DEWEY: 813.6
DEWEY edition: 22
Number of pages: 357
Weight: 272g
Height: 203mm
Width: 135mm
Spine width: 23mm