The Grace Year

The Grace Year

Paperback (27 Oct 2020)

  • $13.75
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 72 hours

Other sellers available

Synopsis

The instant New York Times bestseller, a speculative YA thriller in the vein of The Hunger Games and The Power, now in trade paperback.

No one speaks of the grace year. It's forbidden.

In Garner County, girls are banished for their sixteenth year to release their magic into the wild so they can return purified and ready for marriage.

But not all of them will make it home alive.

Tierney James dreams of a better life--but as her own grace year draws near, she quickly realizes that there's more to fear about the grace year than the brutal elements and the poachers in the woods.

Their greatest threat may very well be each other.

With sharp prose and gritty realism, Kim Liggett's The Grace Year examines the complex and sometimes twisted relationships between girls, the women they eventually become, and the difficult decisions they make in-between.

Book information

ISBN: 9781250145451
Publisher: St. Martin's Publishing Group
Imprint: Wednesday Books
Pub date:
DEWEY: FIC
Language: English
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 340g
Height: 208mm
Width: 135mm
Spine width: 28mm