The Goldfish Boy

The Goldfish Boy

Paperback original

Paperback (05 Jan 2017)

  • $10.23
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 48 hours

Synopsis

 

A story about finding friendship when you're lonely - and hope when all you feel is fear.

Twelve-year-old Matthew is trapped in his bedroom by crippling OCD, spending most of his time staring out of his window as the inhabitants of Chestnut Close go about their business.

Until the day he is the last person to see his next door neighbour's toddler, Teddy, before he goes missing.

Matthew must turn detective and unravel the mystery of Teddy's disappearance - with the help of a brilliant cast of supporting characters.

Page-turning, heartbreaking, but ultimately life-affirming, this story is perfect for fans of Can You See MeThe Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time and Wonder.

It is a book that will make you laugh and cry.

  • "A genuinely clever mystery" - Robin Stevens, author of the Murder Most Unladylike series.

  • "A great cast of characters and an intriguing mystery - I loved it!" Ross Welford, author of Time Travelling with a Hamster.

About the Publisher

Scholastic

Scholastic

Scholastic is an award-winning publisher of original children's books. Scholastic publishes more than 600 new hardcover, paperback, and novelty books each year. The list includes the phenomenally successful publishing properties Harry Potter? and Captain Underpants?, the beloved series Clifford The Big Red Dog?, Goosebumps?, The 39 Clues?, I Spy?, Bone, The Magic School Bus?, Fly Guy, Geronimo Stilton, and The Hunger Games trilogy.

Book information

ISBN: 9781407170992
Publisher: Scholastic
Imprint: Scholastic
Pub date:
Edition: Paperback original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Sales rank: 3896
Number of pages: 393
Weight: 276g
Height: 129mm
Width: 199mm
Spine width: 22mm