The Book of Wonders

The Book of Wonders

1st paperback ed

Paperback (16 Apr 2020)

  • $13.36
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Synopsis

Open your heart to the most life-affirming and uplifting novel of the year...

Thelma and Louis, it's always just been the two of them, Thelma and her beloved son, Louis.

But when Louis is involved in an accident, their lives are turned upside down, as Louis falls into a coma. Feeling lost without him by her side, Thelma finds Louis' book of wonders - a bucket list of all the things he wants to accomplish in his life. She suddenly sees a way to feel close to him: she will fulfil Louis' dreams, living them out for him, in the hope that it will inspire him to survive.

Thelma is about to set off on the adventure of a lifetime... and in a way, so is Louis...

The Book of Wonders is a heart-warming and charming story about finding the joy in every moment of life and making each and every day count. Perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and A Man Called Ove.

Book information

ISBN: 9781787473744
Publisher: Quercus Publishing
Imprint: Quercus
Pub date:
Edition: 1st paperback ed
DEWEY: 843.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 224
Weight: 164g
Height: 498mm
Width: 129mm
Spine width: 28mm