The Battle for Roar

The Battle for Roar - The Land of Roar Series

Paperback original

Paperback (08 Jul 2021)

Save $1.20

  • $9.99
  • $8.79
Pre-order

Includes delivery to USA

Synopsis

The final book in the epic and bestselling children's fantasy series that will make you believe in magic … Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell's How to Train Your Dragon, Michelle Harrison's A Pinch of Magic, as well as classic children's fantasy adventures, Narnia and Jumanji.

Rose and Arthur are back in Roar, on a voyage that takes them further than they've ever been before: beyond The End.

It's an amazing adventure - full of secrets, surprises and fairies with fangs - but then a mysterious storm changes everything.

Shipwrecked on a strange island, they make a shocking discovery … Could this be the end of Roar?

Jenny McLachlan is the author of several acclaimed teen novels including Flirty Dancing, Stargazing for Beginners and Truly, Wildly, Deeply. Before Jenny became a writer, she was Head of English in a secondary school; she now loves visiting schools as an author and delivering funny and inspiring talks and workshops. The Land of Roar series is Jenny's debut for readers of 8-12.

Ben Mantle began his illustration career early, picking up his first award in a local library colouring-in competition aged seven. Ben has illustrated a number of children's books and is the creator of the award-winning The Best Birthday Present Ever! . Ben lives and works in Brighton.

Book information

ISBN: 9781405298148
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint: Farshore
Pub date:
Edition: Paperback original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 270g
Height: 198mm
Width: 129mm