The Ashes

The Ashes The Rebecca Underhill Trilogy - The Rebecca Underhill Trilogy

Paperback (01 Nov 2019)

Not available for sale

Includes delivery to USA

Out of stock

This service is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Publisher's Synopsis

DON'T GO DOWN INTO THE CELLAR, MOMMY...

HORROR IN THE WOODS

It's been eight years since artist and single mom, Rebecca Underhill, was abducted.

Abducted and left to die in an old broken down house located in the middle of the dark woods. But even if her abductor, Joseph William Whalen, has since been killed, another, more insidious evil is once more out to get her in the form of the Skinner. The son of an abusive butcher, Skinner intends on finishing the job Whalen started but failed at.

??? How is he going to get to Rebecca?

He's going to do it through her children, by luring them into the cornfield behind the old farmhouse they live in.

??? HORROR IN THE DEPTHS

Now, armed with the knowledge that the Skinner has escaped incarceration at a downstate facility for the criminally insane, Rebecca must face the most horrifying challenge of her adult life: Rescuing the children not from a house in the woods, but from the abandoned tunnels that run underneath her property.

But the Skinner is watching Rebecca's every move.

??? Horrifying question is, will she live long enough to save the children?

From Thriller Award winner and New York Times and USA Today bestselling author comes the long awaited sequel to the No. 1 Overall Amazon Bestselling suspense thriller, THE REMAINS. For fans of Stephen King, Blake Crouch, Alice Hoffman, and more, THE ASHES will keep you up all night. Just make sure to keep the lights on.

Sensational...Masterful...Brilliant. -New York Post

Gritty, fast-paced, lyrical and haunting - Harlan Coben, New York Times bestselling author of Six Years

Tough, stylish, heartbreaking. - Don Winslow, New York Times bestselling author of Savages

Book information

ISBN: 9781733462976
Publisher: Vincent Zandri, Noir Author
Imprint: Vincent Zandri, Noir Author
Pub date:
Language: English
Number of pages: 590
Weight: 853g
Height: 229mm
Width: 152mm
Spine width: 33mm