The Alex Delaware Collection

The Alex Delaware Collection When the Bough Breaks, Blood Test, Over the Edge

Digital Original

eBook (11 Jun 2015) | English

Not available for sale

Instant Download - EPub

- Read on your eReader, tablet, mobile, MAC or desktop PC.
- Currently not compatible with Amazon Kindle.

Synopsis

The Alex Delaware Collection contains the highly praised and popular first three Alex Delaware thrillers in an unmissable ebook omnibus edition, from New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman. Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Harlan Coben.

When the Bough Breaks
Seven-year-old Melody Quinn is the only witness of a horrific double murder but she can't or won't talk about what she saw. Child psychologist Alex Delaware is brought in to try and get through to her and to the truth of what happened that night. But it soon becomes clear that Melody isn't just traumatised by the murders...

Blood Test
Doctors believe that they can successfully treat five-year-old cancer patient, Woody Swope. But Woody's parents are refusing the treatment. Alex Delaware is called in to talk the parents round. But before he can, the Swopes are gone and so is Woody. All that remains is a savagely ransacked and bloodied motel room, their teenage daughter, Nona, and an increasingly sinister case to solve...

Over The Edge
Jamey Cadmus is clearly a deeply troubled young man. Found clutching a bloodied knife at the scene of a brutal double homicide, surely he must be the vicious serial killer who's been terrorising LA. What other explanation can there be? Alex Delaware is asked to make an assessment of Jamey's mental health but to do that he needs to look into Jamey's past and no one wants Alex digging there...

Book information

ISBN: 9781472233318
Publisher: Headline
Imprint: Headline
Pub date:
Edition: Digital Original
DEWEY: 813.54
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Weight: -1g