The Air Raid Girls at Christmas

The Air Raid Girls at Christmas - The Air Raid Girls

Hardback original

Hardback (16 Sep 2021)

Save $3.43

  • $28.59
  • $25.16
Pre-order

Includes delivery to USA

Synopsis

A wonderful new Christmas story of friendship, love and duty in wartime by the author of The Air Raid Girls, for fans of Nancy Revell and Donna Douglas.

November, 1941.


Christmas is coming... and despite the blackout, shortages and a constant threat of air raids, the inhabitants of Kelthorpe on the Yorkshire coast are determined that war won't stop them celebrating.

The run-up to Christmas sees sisters Connie and Lizzie, and their good friend Pamela, busier than ever. Between their jobs, carol-singing rehearsals with the church choir and night shifts doing their bit as Air Raid Wardens and ambulance drivers, it's all go.

But when Connie and Lizzie's dear dad falls ill, their sweethearts Tom and Bill are called up by the Royal Navy for dangerous mine-sweeping duties, and Pamela's sweetheart Fred is targeted by vicious locals, the girls have to believe in miracles to keep soldiering on.

Can their dearest wishes come true this Christmas?

Book information

ISBN: 9781787635159
Publisher: Transworld
Imprint: Bantam Press
Pub date:
Edition: Hardback original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 750g
Height: 240mm
Width: 156mm
Spine width: 40mm