Ted Hughes

Ted Hughes Poems

Paperback (03 Apr 2000)

Not available for sale

Includes delivery to USA

Out of stock

This service is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Publisher's Synopsis

The response of one writer to the work of another can be doubly illuminating. In the 'Poet to Poet' series, a contemporary poet selects and introduces another poet of a different generation whom they have particularly admired. Simon Armitage was born in West Yorkshire in 1963. He has published six collections of poetry as well as an autobiographical prose book, All Points North. He works as a freelance writer and broadcaster, and teaches at universities in the UK and the USA. Ted Hughes (1930-1998) was born in Yorkshire. His first book, The Hawk in the Rain, was published in 1957. His last collection, Birthday Letters, was published in 1998 and won the Whitbread Book of the Year, the Forward Prize and the T. S. Eliot Prize. He was appointed Poet Laureate in 1984, and appointed to the Order of Merit in 1998.

Book information

ISBN: 9780571203635
Publisher: Faber and Faber
Imprint: Faber & Faber
Pub date:
DEWEY: 821.914
DEWEY edition: 21
Number of pages: 138
Weight: 120g
Height: 179mm
Width: 104mm
Spine width: 14mm