Sweeter Than Wine

Sweeter Than Wine

eBook (29 Feb 2012)

Not available for sale

Instant Download - EPub

- Read on your eReader, tablet, mobile, MAC or desktop PC.
- Currently not compatible with Amazon Kindle.

Synopsis

An epic tale of love and rivalry from the Sunday Times bestselling author and multi-million copy seller Susan Sallis, perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy and Rosamunde Pilcher.

READERS ARE LOVING SWEETER THAN WINE!
"This is a good read with vivid characters and locations." - 5 STARS
"I'm looking forward to more stories by this author. Hopefully there will be more about these characters in the future." - 5 STARS

*******************************************

Two families. Two young lovers. Their loyalties divided; their hearts torn in two.

1850, Barbados. A quarrel between two rival families on a sugar plantation sets off years of resentment and rivalry between the Rudolphs and the Martinez.

1927, Bristol. Jack Martinez dances with Maude Rudolph at the Michaelmas Ball. A spark is kindled, a passion grows.

Can the two young lovers bring their families together or will age-old enmities be too deep-rooted...?

Book information

ISBN: 9781448110964
Publisher: Transworld
Imprint: Transworld Digital
Pub date:
DEWEY: 823.914
DEWEY edition: 22
Language: English
Number of pages: 475
Weight: -1g