Swann's Way

Swann's Way

Paperback (24 Apr 2020) | French

  • $26.82
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually despatched within 7 days

Other sellers available


In Search of Lost Time (French: À la recherche du temps perdu)-also translated as Remembrance of Things Past-is a novel in seven volumes, written by Marcel Proust (1871-1922). It is considered to be his most prominent work, known both for its length and its theme of involuntary memory, the most famous example being the "episode of the madeleine" which occurs early in the first volume. It gained fame in English in translations by C. K. Scott Moncrieff and Terence Kilmartin as Remembrance of Things Past, but the title In Search of Lost Time, a literal rendering of the French, has gained usage since D. J. Enright adopted it for his revised translation published in 1992.

Book information

ISBN: 9798639840326
Publisher: Independently Published
Imprint: Independently Published
Pub date:
Language: French
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 540g
Height: 229mm
Width: 152mm
Spine width: 21mm